About Us


The M.D. of St. Paul Foundation was incorporated in 1995 as a Management Body under the Alberta Housing Act. The incorporating Ministerial Order empowers the Foundation to provide subsidized housing for senior individuals and couples, families and non-senior individuals; names the member municipalities; and provides bylaws under which the Board of Directors and staff operate.

Member Municipalities

The following municipalities are Members of the Foundation:

County of St. Paul    

Town of St. Paul

Town of Elk Point 

Board of Directors

Name Position Municipality
Laurent Amyotte Chair County of St Paul (Councillor)
Kevin Wirsta Member County of St. Paul (Councillor)
Dale Hedrick Member County of St. Paul (Councillor)
Maureen Miller Vice Chair Town of St. Paul (Mayor)
Norm Noel Member Town of St. Paul (Councillor)
Lorne Young Member Town of Elk Point (Mayor)
Dwayne Yaremkevich Member Town of Elk Point (Councillor)

View our most recent Audited Financial Statement


We are affiliated with the following organizations.

ascha    apph